SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Mohawk on a Shag.

I brought Craig home on Friday, and it has been a boring few days for him. Finally today it was fine and PJ didn't have water taxi work, so we went out for a run in the boat. PJ had told me there were King Shags nesting on a cliff face, but they were Spotted Shags and this is one of them. There were only about 10 or so of them, hopefully they stay around.
I did get a better photo, but this one won out, as I loved the look on its face and the Mohawk sticking up behind its head.
Before going home, we went down to the mussel farm to try for a fish, and there was a big log stuck in one of the mussel lines with a young shag (Pied) sitting on it. PJ backed the boat in & I was taking photoes, and we were about 3 metres from it when it took off and then Poppy launched herself into the water!! Dog paddle - I can see where the name came from. She certainly can get up a speed.
Over 10 days, had 5 doing golf club stuff. Two days for the Annual Classic & one for a working bee before hand, then 2 days with golfers coming in. Then 2 days in town, and now Craig, which means I need eyes in the back of my head to make sure he isn't into anything.
Got a few photos to do as back blips but need time to do those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.