Man in the Mirror

One of the great things about being in my 2nd year on blipfoto is that each day I get a little thumbnail showing me my picture of a year ago. Sometimes my curiosity is piqued enough to click and re-read my blip of that day 1 year ago. I did this a couple of days ago and read that I had brought myself a new pair of trousers. Size 32" waist. A size that I hadn't been down to for many years, and sad to say, a size that is once again little more than history.

That slim 32" waisted Lothario is still there of course, I just need to re-establish some of the good habits of a year ago to free him once again, but for now, you will have to make do with a glimpse of the inner me through my magic mirror.

Song

In other news:

Rosina phoned at 12:30 a.m. to let us know that she has got a job. Well done Rosina, but next time, leave it for the morning. It won't spoil.

Diana had to have a broken tooth extracted. That's 2 in less than a year. Not nice for her, but luckily it was at the back, so not visible.

4th man for badminton. Hoorah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.