paulcoates95

By paulcoates95

Fall Out Boy

Took my niece to her first proper gig - as in one she wanted to go to rather than one her parents dragged her along to. Fall Out Boy - a US rock band I'd never heard of, in the vein of Green Day. We had such a great time, Molly can be a moody teen at times but last night she was really chatty and her sarcasm has reached adult levels so we bounced of each other nicely. The supports were hilarious, so we had a good laugh over them, and then she was blown away by FOB - me, not so much. It's hard to see twenty something's rocking the stage by kicking their guitars and fumbling with feedback. I end up sounding like an old fart when I say I've seen it before, but hey, I really enjoyed how much Molly enjoyed it - perhaps that's the new way of enjoying new (been done before) music.

Mostly I chuckled at a sign I saw across from us. An advertising board, I may put it up in the week if I'm still chuckiling, but there's a strong chance you had to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.