Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Kindergarden

I thought uploading my first time experiences will be more effective to show my development and growth. I already shared my first snow and it was a surprising moment, the difference with this one is I was excited. Here is a photo from my first day when I started my education life in kindergarden. I had no idea about how hard it would get. I thought it would be fun in school. Okay, it is not that boring, but it is totally tiring. Anyway, what I'm trying to say is, I was totally excited, being unaware of the future challenges waiting for me. Yet, obviously, I wasn't the only one excited about it. I don't know why my grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins and even my mother's best friend from primary school were there. Just to see me gettin in the class? Awkward. However, there are really important people in there who are taking a big role in my life. I'd like to start with my cousin, who is in my age, and is one of my best friends. He is more encouraging and understanding than many people most of the time. I can tell him everything, because he also does. Seeing someone trusting you helps you to trust that person. Also, more importantly, he is my game partner, because I play games only with him. That means, he was the only one knowing my MARIO addiction until know. We finished all the levels and games about it, but honestly this was the fun part. He is doing his best as a cousin, and sometimes even more. However, besides my own parents and sister, the most important person is my uncle (in the back row on left) who I cal "grandpa". It is because my mother's father died before I was born and my other grandfather wasn't that interested in us. However, he always made me laugh. Whenever I think of him, I remember us giggling silently to make fun of something. We used to see each other a lot. Yet, we both are living in two farthest places in Istanbul. That's why we can't see each other much. Still, he is making me feel he is going to be with me whenever I need, because he already is doing that. For example, whenever I go abroad with school my parents don't leave me to airport (because we get lost every time), but he comes to airport every time just to see me and send me off to plane even the airport is too far for him. I mean he makes me feel safe more than anyone. He is calling me every week just to see how I'm doing and if I'm okay.
Even though, I only talked about 2 person, every one in my family is definitely really important and precious to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.