I Bel Paese

Is our Italian restaurant/deli/supermarket in the Plaza and after a lunch meeting, to discuss Easter sunrise service for which I have been recruited to play guitar, Elizabeth, Ev and I walked out into SUNSHINE and warmth.

Yes it was here today, finally. I did not want to go home, but really wanted to hang out in the plaza and soak up the sun and warmth. So we did! And bought some yummy gelato from this restaurant (pistachio is my favourite) and sat at the tables for as long as we could ... delay/avoid doing all the other domestic stuff we had to do.

So I'm much happier and hope to be out in the sun more tomorrow as it's forecast to be sunny!

On a not so happy note, I spilt Chinese tea all over Ev's jeans at lunch, so embarrassing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.