sp33dway

By sp33dway

Blip thy neighbour II

The live bio-culture growing on the underside of the drain cover we share with our neighbours.

After trying to blip this yesterday and not having much luck I just had to try again today with a different comp. Sorry if you think this is a bit euwwwy but I'm hoping you'll understand why I took the pic and how interesting the textures and subtle colours are. And apart from getting me neatly back onto my self-imposed 'water' theme, it made me think that not only do most of us have a culture of human neighbours living only a few feet away, we also have approximately umpteen squillion 'non-human' neighbours living around, on and in us too.

It was also the only option left from my other 'blip thy neighbour' ideas seeing as my neighbourofchoice wasn't in (went round to borrow a cup of sugar) and the sky is full of star-shrouding clouds and soaky wet rain (are there any neighbours out there?).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.