Cold Day

Daffodils make it better :)

I woke up at 4am this morning absolutely frozen, I wish I knew what is wrong with my body which cannot keep a constant temperature!

Another busy day!

In other news, this year I am planning to change things in my tiny garden. Mostly I will be replacing grass with slabs/gravel but plan to grow some a small area of cat grass for Billy :) I would like a 'courtyard' effect, but without walls as its a front garden. I would rather prefer to use bushes/shrubs to prevent people just walking across it too!

Can you blippers recommend small bushes that don't spread or grow very tall, that maybe happy in tubs or in the ground?

Once again, apologies if I don't reply to comments or write on all your journals this week. I am now on a permanent weekly contract working Monday to Friday :)

Off to watch the Great British Sewing Bee which I'm enjoying the second series too :)

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.