Moorhen on the River Lambourn #2

for the Mono Monday Challenge: Water which is being run by Hobb's Run :)

Just to show you how bad the flooding from February (seehere and here) still is locally...the river in front of the moorhen is meant to be river, the river behind the moorhen was a private road to houses (which are to the right of my shot), and is at the moment still river....

I struggled to get this shot without camera shake, having just come home via the river (without my tripod today). Its getting the tones right so I've had a play in picasa. There is a colour version in my folio today.

A busy day at work once again, though now the new administrator has started I will be keeping moreorless to my hours and not doing so much overtime :)

Once again, apologies if I don't reply to comments or write on all your journals this week. I am now on a permanent weekly contract working Monday to Friday :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.