Grape Hyacinths

Wandering in my small garden trying to make plans for this summer there, I spotted these grape hyacinths coming up :) Such a beautiful blue, almost matching the sky today, what a gorgeous day indeed!

A busy Sunday with church followed by a chat with my Minister about a couple of things I'm going to prepare and lead in the weeks leading up to Easter :)

This afternoon I've been doing some much needed tidying and cleaning upstairs and tonight I'll be ironing for my week's work! It does make it a lot easier wearing uniform though :)

Now I'm watching the Paralympic Closing Ceremony, it gives much food for thought. A disabled athlete climbing a rope to change the word IMPOSSIBLE into I'M POSSIBLE...

A thought on that: if you want to achieve something, however you are, you can achieve it! Maybe I should apply that to myself more often :)

Tonight I'm going to cook some steak on my griddle along with mushrooms, tomatoes and peppers, looking forward to that :)

Once again, apologies if I don't reply to comments or write on all your journals this week. I am now on a permanent weekly contract working Monday to Friday :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.