Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Water Drops and Snow!

Wow!!! Thank you so much for putting my tulips on the spotlight (from yesterday hit the spotlight this morning) :)

Last night I went to Street Pastors for an hour to do creative prayer with the Prayer Pastors. My cough just got worse and worse, and even after I came home and went to bed, I couldn't sleep it was so bad...

Eventually I did sleep. I woke up around 8am this morning, glanced out of the window and found that we had pouring wet snow!!

I got dressed very quickly and shot out to take pictures....Not many of them were that good, the snow was falling so fast... This was the best effort :) Water and snow....

It quickly turned to rain, but now at 9.15am the snow is pouring heavily :( I am hoping it doesn't last as I don't like driving on icy roads at all!

Had breakfast and now I'm off back to bed, hoping to sleep a bit before finishing my service prep and leading the service tonight. Praying that I don't cough too much then as it does involve me doing some talking. Unfortunately the preacher is now also ill, with virtually no voice and beginning to cough, so we will be a right pair...

Update The Minister is now preaching because the preacher has no voice at all, and a very kind Deacon has said she will lead instead of me....so I'm off back to bed!

In other news, a police car drew up in our close this morning. It appears that one of our neighbours had had a break in overnight! Rather worrying, because this is normally a quiet area of the town.

Happy Sunday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.