Bye bye zooms, bye bye filters

Don't worry, only for a week. This weeks Blip Challenge theme has a twust to it in that we have to submit photos taken on the nifty fifty so I am going to put away my expensive zooms nd lose any opportunity to put filters in front of the lens and shoot for a whole week on the 50mm f1.4. Well I say the whole week but given the circles I'll be mixing in on Friday I will need to get out the work-horse lenses for a bit of commercial work I'm doing.

Speaking of circles that is the theme for the week so I'll try and stick to creating an image every day on the 50mm that has some kind of circle link to it.

On my photography workshops I always recommend that a new photographer spends a month using the 50mm lens because it teaches you how to compose better images because you are forced to move your feet to get the right angle rather than just relying on the zoom. As well as that, the 50mm lenses are usually so sharp and fast that they are a pleasure to shoot with. I'm looking forward to challenging myself to practice what I preach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.