Boats and Gulls

I went into Teignmouth today to get a passport photo. I decided not to go to Tesco and hang around the photobooth but to go to the Photo Shop and have the nice lady take my photograph with a real camera. Then while I waited I went off along the beach with my camera.

I didn't intend to give you another fisheye photo today but not wanting to carry a tripod it just seemed so convenient. I've tried to give this a slightly exaggerated cartoon look, I hope it's worked. There are a couple more here if you like this sort of thing.

After a while I wandered back and picked up my photos and do you know what? It was a penny cheaper than the £5 I'd have to have stuffed in the photo booth. I like that ... and, in a small way, I supported a real photographer.

Hope your day's been good.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.