Why are Seagulls called Seagulls?

I left home at 11.45 this morning, the sun was shining and the sky was a lovely blue but the wind was chilly i mean chilly... I was off to meet Karen for lunch.. I caught the bus to Brighton pier and walked along the seafront to Hove. The clouds moved in and my God did i feel cold but i battled on with a bracing wind in my face... Anyway after a lovely sandwich and a lovely hour spent with my lovely friend i walked all the way back to Brighton Marina for a bit of shopping... I caught the bus the rest of the way home and what a pleasant experience i had.. The guy sat in front of me smelt divine.. His aftershave was bloody fantastic... I could have easily sniffef his neck ;)

Changing the subject i also had a revelation in the maths department the Bodmas rules??? it suddenly twigged!!
4x4+4x4+4-4x4=?

oh and seagulls are called seagulls because if the flew over bays they would be called bagels!!!!!
Hope you all had a lovely day.. I did!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.