IN THE MORNING

I spend time in the kitchen and in the storeroom, after living four years here now, I felt it was high time to re-arrange a few things.
After lunch I cycled, at first a bit indecisive of where to go to, but my nose indicated the simple path to the Madestein park. at the big pond I noticed that there were more young swans gathered now than before. I counted ten swans.
I had brought oatflakes and they liked it.
From there I had to go to the sheep in the pasture, they were all so sleepy, lying scattered in the grass.
On my way back I made a little detour, through a new neighbourhood, Vroonwijk, where a most bizarre collection of villas has been build, almost castles I would say. The architectural style goes from the 18th century till the hyper modern. A free choice how and where to build for the new owners.
I had been there before, and had avoided to go again, but today with this not so good weather I decided to have a look again.
When I reached the big pond again, I saw that the big male swan, who I had seen busy making a nest, with his female partner, a bit further away, started to chase the poor ten young ones, but they could escape easily. The pond is that big.

My haiku:

Some shelter we need
In the dark and colder nights
Small can do or big

And the proverb:

Zij/Hij bindt haar/zijn woorden aan geene koord.

Translation: She/He ties her/his words not at a string.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.