Alternative Tunings

Alfie is playing in the school spring music concert tomorrow. As he is playing two different things, in two different tunings it is easiest to take two guitars. This means his guitar technician (me) has to make sure that they are both ok. So I've been re stringing, cleaning and generally setting them up. Hopefully they will be ok tomorrow. His acoustic is tuned to DADGAD, which is an excellent tuning especially if you are playing Led Zeppelin classics. If you have a guitar you should give it a go... Very mystic ;)

Speaking of guitars, band practise for me this evening and we have gone a little acoustic which is a good thing (well good for my ears at any rate!).
Thankyou for all of your kind words for Paul. We have not had any news yet but I expect to hear from him towards the end of the week so I'll update you then.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.