Vero

Well today was supposed to see the kitchen finished (bar painting and flooring which we are arranging ourselves rather than through Homebase). Unfortunately the tiler gave up for the day at ten to three after running out of grout. He only apparently had enough grout with him for a square metre. So instead of them finishing 11 days after the contracted date it's going to run on into this weekend. Or so I though when Roz told me earlier today.

On getting home I saw the roughest tiling job I've ever seen. The tiles were all over the place. They wouldn't be acceptable on a wall that was rough as hell let alone the freshly plastered and perfectly flat wall he was putting them on. That's before we go into the fact the tile splash back was nowhere near central in relation to the extractor hood.

After being so keen on the work that has been done so far the standard of finish has turned it into a total nightmare.

Thankfully I'd gotten a photo of Vero at my work so I didn't have to rely on putting up a shot of the kitchen as looking at it is making me livid at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.