dfb24

By dfb24

Corona Extra

I started work a little later than normal & didn't finish work until much later than normal, so didn't have much time to think on what to photograph today. I'd thought maybe I'd take a pic of the construction of our new City Hall, which many of us knew absolutely nothing about until they broke ground not far from our house. When the machinery started digging we were all asking each other what the heck they were building there! Then we found out it was a new city hall--- so THEN we were all asking each other "Can they do that without a referendum"? Apparently so! And our tax bill promptly went up another $60. to help cover the cost....but I digress, & don't want to start ranting on the subject yet again! I saw this huge bottle of "Corona Extra" painted on the side of a liquor store--it's huge--must be close to 10 feet long, & I liked it, so I blipped it! It appealed to me much more than an un-needed new city hall! Beer, I understand! The political bureaucracy, not so much! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.