A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Sunset on the Train

The plan was: Donate blood, pack, head to Dundee.

What happened: Blood donation closed, pack, head to Dundee.

My dad, my sister and myself all headed to give blood at our town hall this morning, however, we were turned away as the staff couldn't get into their supplies van and therefore couldn't take blood from anyone. I will admit, I was disappointed; I'd been looking forward to donating blood for the very first time!

I packed and headed to Dundee, first by bus, then by train and finally by car with Rory! We diverted via Perth for a lovely walk beside the river and then a scrumptious dinner at Pizza Express. Why neither of us had ever been before is beyond me: we both love Pizza! Dough balls with butter are my new favourite things, everyone must try them!

We headed straight from the car to Wetherspoons (in Dundee) for a few drinks before heading to bed! The plan for tomorrow is to go adventuring somewhere, although we're not sure yet...I just can't believe it's been a month since I last spent more than a few hours with Rory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.