hpx

By hpx

Hot stuff

If only it was. The start of summer is damp and cold, and you get a lensbaby macro of my chilies in a glass on the window sill.

I spent the day huddled over my computer dressed in a merino t-shirt, merino jersey, down vest (yes, I had trousers and shoes on too ;-). I would have worn fingerless gloves and a beanie if I thought I'd need them on 1 December. I added the kind of jacket you'd think about skiing or mucking around in the mountains for trips outside.

Three of us spent the day taking turns sharing a fan heater between our offices :-( Yep, the boilers are off. I think we broke the official 'heater policy' (I kid you not) but I've never been a follower of mindless rules.

Lately I've had my software testing hat on and off. I spend part of my day testing and breaking stuff. An odd juxtaposition against the part of my job where I develop and build. Today I also had to fix stuff we build for others they then break. There is a downside to providing an internally funded service most (but not all) clients don't directly pay for. I know it's not deliberate but it is frustrating.

Ah well, I've run (when no one was chasing me ;-), showered, have hot food inside me and I'm soon to stretch. Monday is 'done and dusted', and as my Australian Nana used to say, it was better than a poke in the eye with a dirty old stick.

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.