Dead head

I think a blip of a dead-head on your neighbours rose bush unashamedly qualifies as an emergency blip ;-)

My day started poorly with 'Snoopy's Christmas' assaulting my ears before 6.15AM. So much for relying on commercial radio for a local weather report. The dial was smartly shifted to non-commercial, Snoopy-free airwaves ;-)

I took my fan heater to work with me today. This was a flagrant breach of the heater policy but it was either that or light a fire in my office. Today wasn't as bad as yesterday. We were only 10 degrees colder than last week instead of 15+ degrees. I guess that's an improvement.

Non-stop testing and problem solving today. Hopefully we're about done on this job. It's reached the tedious point. On the up side that usually signals we're close to breathing a sigh of relief and moving on.

Other than that people are working themselves into the usual needless pre-Christmas panic. I'm fortunate to be part of a team that doesn't panic, knows it's priorities and is well led. It helps.

I'm a little worn out tonight so I'll leave you to ponder my dead-head ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.