My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

I am finally reading "Pride and Prejudice".

I have never really been a particular fan of the classics, but I don't think I can justify not reading this one after it seems that I have totally fallen in love with the story - having seen several versions recently (including a rather good video blog on YouTube).

Anyway, I trawled the bookshops of Munich, accompanied by my never-complaining husband, until I found the perfect copy (the cover of which you see here and which is further embellished by faux-crinkled-with-age page edges). However, when I got home, I noticed that it was an American edition. I quickly scanned the first few pages to make sure that the spelling was acceptable and found period gems like "chuses" alongside "favourite" so I figure it's all fine.

The weirdest thing so far is that Mr Darcy has an internal voice of his own - who would have thought it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.