My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

This weird thing is out at the Forschungzsentrum at Garching. I hasten to add at this point, I do not spend half my life there, but I do cycle out there sometimes, for health and to have lunch with Herr Doktor Biggs.

Anyway, I must have walked past this thing numerous times but I can't really say that I have ever really noticed it before.

So, I asked scientist husband what it was and he gave me no real insight, that I can remember, into its origins. (It is always possible (as it's now 2 days later) that I shall have to print a retraction when scientist husband claims he gave a more informative response at the time!)

Anyway, here it is - the metal wire thing out by the U-bahn station at the Forschungszentrum.

Amazing weather though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.