Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New phone

My wife is not the most technologically advanced person where phones are concerned. She's the sort of person that thinks an iPhone is one you use upstairs; the opposite being a lowPhone that you use downstairs. She loves her iPad but she's one of those old-fashioned people that still thinks telephones are for speaking to people, not for sending texts, surfing the internet, taking photographs, updating Facebook or getting Twitter updates (or, of course, updating Blipfoto).*** However, I knew that she had a hankering for a new phone and as yesterday was her birthday I bought her one, and this is it. She was very pleased with it and the fact that it is older than she is was a bonus, but it's fully restored and in full working order. Just don't try to find the star and hash keys.

*** She's just read the bit I said about her and phones. I'm sure the swelling will go down soon and I'm told a bit of raw steak is very good for a black eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.