bits

By andpieces

J and the blue birds.

These are NOT christmas decorations. We will collect our tree on the 18th of December, it was ordered through the Bethany Trust. I think this is just the perfect time to get a tree. I love christmas but I like it to start late and end early. I just can't bear it lingering on, once the magic has gone, it's gone. Our tree comes down on the 1st of January, I just can't stand to see a tree up after this time. A nice clean start to the year!

J is going to be 6 this week! I tried not to have an extravaganza this year but it has still ended up a 4 day event!! It all kicks off on wed the day before, when his granny and grandpa will take him to pick a present, then get fish and chips. Then the real B'day on thurs where it'll just be us, a nice dinner, TKD and some presents. Then Friday we'll take him, his cousins and a couple of pals bowling and pizza. THEN...... finally Saturday is the day all the other relatives will come to ours for lunch.

Next year it'll be kept simple......maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.