wee hands.

J's hands against the window. I have been painting a space scene on J's wall. I started it ages ago, I blipped the outline in Oct. Anyway past two days I've been doing this and I was going to blip the results so far but I just couldn't. I may do when it's finished (if I think it looks ok).

Six years ago today I was told Seven weeks before my due date that my baby had to be delivered within the next two days as there were signs that his growth had slowed dangerously. They kind of said.... "better out that in!". I was told I could have a day to prepare if I really wanted and I chose to have that day, which was crazy because all that happened was we had more time to worry about all the things that could go/might be wrong. He was born by caesarean and was 3lb 10oz.
The first I saw of him was an hour after the birth, as he was whisked away in an incubator once they'd done the apgar tests. I couldn't hold him because he was covered in wires and I wasn't allowed to sit up (epidural). But I did see him that night without some of the wires as he was doing so well (his daddy had been running between us all day) It was so strange to see this wee alien looking thing in a plastic box and that it was our baby, our beautiful boy.

He was only in hospital for three weeks ( he'd not experienced any health issues). So we got him home on the 23rd December.

So here are the hands that are soon to be six years old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.