twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Home working day. From two homes.....

Spent the morning across town; needed to fix a shelf and figured I might as well take the laptop and do two birds / one stone.

Then spent my lunchtime half hour scampering across town; and the afternoon at mine.

Alex came for a few hours rather than drag him to the dentist, and I finished early, went to the post office (driving licence finally with the new address) via the library (returned mbv cd) and generally ambled about in breezy sunny weather.

Took him home at 6, had a nap, then jacket potato, coleslaw and pork ginger chilli coriander burgers; 1st half of Chelsea v Galatasarey (or whoever); I seldom watch live football but I was a bit - hollow?

Read but asleep by ten, and tossed and turned, too hot.

Grass that bobbed and danced in the breeze as Alex and I walked home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.