Wonderlust

By wonderlust

It's Christmas Decorating Time

The Friday after Thanksgiving officially kicks off the Christmas Season and is the unofficial first acceptable day for all things Christmas: decorations, music, trees, lights, cookies, cards, presents, etc. I love Christmas and Christmas decorations and waste no time taking all the goodies out of storage. The one decorating task that I loathe is trimming the Christmas tree. I'm much too obsessive compulsive about the placement of the ornaments to be any bit successful, but I gladly turn the task over to my husband. After 5 minutes all the ornaments are up and perfectly randomly placed and I am in awe - in no universe could I have ever completed the task in less than an hour without a headache to top it all off. Just another reason I love my husband.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.