Notre Dame

For this, my 1500th blip, I took a short journey on the metro to the Pont de la Tourelle, my favorite wide view of the Cathedral of Notre Dame in Paris. I didn't have to wait long for the boat to appear--view it large to identify it definitively as a Bateau Mouche--the classic company for sightseeing boats on the Seine. We had an encounter six days ago with another member of the Bateau Mouche fleet, which we managed to pass.

My favorite version of this scene was last winter, with snow (which the city has not had a single flake of this year).

It's late, and we've just been out to dinner--so I'll be brief in recognition of my blipversary. My warmest thanks, first, to all those who have stopped by and whose journals I have visited. You form part of a marvelous community. I've had wonderful face-to-face blipmeets with persons in three countries (at least if you reckon England separately from Scotland). And thanks secondly to all the people at Blipcentral who manage and continually improve this terrific site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.