Photos from my phone and

By Mylifemyphotos

I nearly lost my favourite book

Remember yesterday I told you about how I was all over the place and I couldn't find the bag with my shoes etc in it. We luckily one of the girls in the cast located it in the wardrobe department next to one of the rails of Love Story costumes - phew am very relieved because as a prop for one of the scenes I was using my lovely Folio edition of The Mayor of Casterbridge as a prop - it has no dust jacket and a plain brown cover (it does have a slip case though) and I was devastated at the thought of losing this copy it has been my favourite book for so long that I know it's one of the books I will always keep with me no matter where I go.
Does anyone else have a book like that? If so what book is it that means so much to you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.