Angelique

By Angelique

"SHRIMP BOATS ARE A COMING THERE'S DANCING TONIGHT

Now you might wonder why I have called it this! The above plant is called Cerinthe Major Purpurascens or Blue Shrimp plant or Honeywort. And after that mouthful, phew. If you haven't got this little plant in your garden, go and buy a packet of seeds. You will have them for evermore.

Two years ago I sprinkled some in one of the pots at the front of the house. They have seeded themselves in the gravel at the front. We dont have any soil, typical new build house, 6ft of front garden in between the house and the main road. But this little plant has grown throughout the winter and is now ready to give a fine show. The colour is very striking, dont you think!

Busy day, at work particularly as Sir has realised tomorrow is his last chance to get me to type up all the reports etc. before his holiday. So panic today and probably worse tomorrow.

This afternoon went into Taunton with Phoebe to try and hunt down presents for Adrian. I carried her into M&S, straight up the escalater (she found that fascinating), up to the Men's department, and bought Adrian a couple of summer shirts. No-one batted an eye lid at Phoebe other than the usual "Oh isn't she cute" which of course the little Madam loves.

Then managed to buy him some glow lights for his bath. (Dont suppose they'll last long), and an usual ball that seems to consist of a type of scaffold so changes shape when thrown.
After that some Joop Aftershave as he's into smells!!

Went straight round to Longrun to wish him Happy Birthday and give him just the smelly present. Got the usual greeting, 'I want a cup of tea', he did sit down next to me to drink his tea and open his present. He allowed me to put some on him and we sat together for about 5 minutes. He was bored by then and disappeared off for his tea. I told him we'll see him at home on Saturday and I hope he understood. By then it was too late to go food shopping so I'll have to do it tomorrow.

Besides I wasn't in a particularly 'good place' to shop feeling a bit upset at not being able to communicate better with my 38 yr old son. This probably sounds cruel, but there are times when he looks very like Grommit, of Wallace & Grommit fame. You can see him thinking things but unable to say what he feels.

Moving on, it's Thursday looming, yipee, another weekend fast approaching.

Hope you have enjoyed wall to wall sunshine like us. I appreciate that those of you far away are not having an easy time weather wise and I apologise for not being more sensitive. But I am trying to bring you some sunshine. We have rain tomorrow!!

Now getting late, time for bed but no cocoa for me. Not that old yet!!! Sending hugs ~~~~~ and thankyou for reading my dribble. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.