Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Metallic

How can anyone not like bugs with specimens like this to be enjoyed. A glint of light caught my eye and when I moved in close, this is what I found.

I went to the Grove today, to tackle more dragonfly flight shots and to see if they come out when I arrive, as I discussed on my last dragon blip. The skies were empty once again when I arrived and so I took a few bug shots around the perimeter. I then took up my dragon spot for the test. Sure enough, within seconds, half a dozen dragons arrived!

It was a bit breezy and I have a busy day, so I didn’t bother shooting, as the conditions were not right, Happy in the knowledge that my blip for the day was already on the card.

Update

Identification - Chrysolina herbacea - Mint Leaf Beetle.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.