But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mrs Merlin's Tulip.

I have been advised by fellow blippers that decaying flowers make good blips even though, it would seem, fine strong and healthy fungi do not. I’m not often given the gift of flowers, so I am indebted to Mrs Merlin for the donation of a bunch of dead tulips. It was rather windy when I brought them home and so most of the petals blew away, but this single specimen, buried in the middle of the bunch, survived relatively unscathed.

I find it interesting, if not slightly obscene, that the stamens still seem to be shedding pollen (not only that, they seem to be waving at me); it had not occurred to me that tulips continued to practise procreation after their demise.

I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “Invasion of the Frogs.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.