Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Old Kit

Quick phone blip - thought these old cameras would fit the bill for nimiety - over abundance, surplus. (today's DDW march challenge word).
There were quite a few lenses in this bag too, all dusty and sad looking - seemed a shame. I like the look of these old cameras, love the angles and the shiny metal, substantial - a retro look that many companies are going back to now.
Today is the united Nations International Day of Happiness today. Although I doubt everyone will be happy today I reckon it is important to make an effort to be happier, life is better when you are happy, it's good to try to think yourself happier, thinking about what you have to be grateful for is usually a good start. I think it is too easy to wallow in self pity and forget how lucky we are. Click on the link, learn more and you even get to upload happy pictures :-)
The Sun has suddenly burst through the rain and cloud so I think I'll nip out and capture a little happy flower.
Do you think it is possible for the world to be a better place to live if more people were happier?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.