electric glass

By electricglass

Posing!

I love this kid. He's one of my cousins 5 sons and great fun! I really need to get over and visit them more often. We, ok my sister, were watching them this afternoon and I pulled out my camera for a minute before running off on errands. They posed up a storm of photos for me. I got a ton of facial expressions.

Cooper was trying to hide...even though he was begging for me to snap his photo. So I just waited him out and snapped at the moment he came out for a peak.

Then dropped it into photoshop. One layer has the radial blur zoom effect. Erased in the areas I didn't want blurred. Then a third layer with gradient blur and set to opacity of 50% to dull the zoomed layer and add the bit of glow to it. That was something i've wanted to learn how to do, add the glow, but couldn't figure it out. I love what experimenting in photoshop can lead to.

Wanted to give the photo a lensbaby effect.....without having one.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh and thanks to gblrps' latest series I had to dig out an old photo. it's one of my first "I have to make that image" photos once the idea came into my head. I posted it to archive for anyone to check out.

Thanks for stopping by my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.