Miss Zhivago!

Miss L spent most of the morning under my coat. She had about fifty soft toys under there with her too!
So yesterday was a horrible day but there were a few things worth mentioning.
I had an interview to become a volunteer Reader Helper with Beanstalk. It sounds like it'll be a rewarding thing to do so hopefully I came across well.
Mr K and I had lunch in Ikea beforehand. I love their salad bowl and I have inherited my mum's skill at using precision engineering to fill a bowl as high as possible!
I dropped Mr K home and then picked up Miss E for gymnastics. She got her next badge and was very proud of herself. We had our usual McDonalds Happy Meal and tea and then listened to Radio 1, Heart, Jack FM and mercifully Classic FM all the way home. Miss L has discovered the FM setting on the radio and that Five Live isn't the only station. Marvellous!
After a quick cup of tea it was over to Bicester for a curry and a chat with Miss K. A lovely evening as ever.
Then home to my bed - full, tired and sad.

I woke up at 5am this morning and couldn't get back to sleep so it's been a pretty long day.
Miss L and I went over to see Mrs L and cousin T. And their four new chickens!
Then it was to Miss L's swimming. She was a joy to watch as ever!
Then to school for Miss E, home for an hour or so of pre-bed chaos, just time to get my first ever stew into the oven before collapsing onto the sofa.
I will be watching The Good Wife and getting to my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.