Midnight Banjo

Sound Cue

I am still a day behind somehow. I was in Lithgow again today yesterday. This time I was representing the University of the Third Age (U3A) at the annual Seniors' Expo.

There were demonstrations by Tai Chi exponents, The "Men's Shed", garden clubs, seniors' jazz bands (isn't that ALL jazz bands?) and a million other community based activities. There's actually MUCH more for us wrinklies to do than most people think.

Aaaanyway, this banjo player is a member of the "Stony Broke" ensemble who put out a pretty good sound. Unfortunately I can't help trying to do something a bit "off beat" with bland but otherwise decent enough, straight forward images. So I went rummaging about for a new filter in Nik's Color Efex and found, buried underneath a bunch of more frequently utilised facilities, the Midnight filter. I had the colour version up for a while. Most people didn't like it much and so I got to thinking .... you know, I'm not fond of it either.

I then went the whole hog and posted the alternative in "Midnight" mono. Sorry about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.