0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“What advice would you give to your younger self?”
"Take better care of your health, nothing is more important.”



I made a very quick stop off in Leeds today, parked the car and managed to get back without getting a ticket - result! Since it was getting dark, I grabbed the first person I saw and that happened to be Trevor here, who was on his way to church.

“I haven’t got long,” he said as I started to ask him questions.

We talked briefly about family as he mentioned something about his siblings. Trevor never married, and has no sons which led me to ask him if he was at all bothered about his family name (Rollinson) not being carried on. He thought about it for a while and said he never really thought about it much and it was too late now even if he did.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.