DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Rain again

I've had "one of those day" today, well this evening to be precise.

Went off to the supermarket after work, for my usual weekly shop. As I was driving over to the petrol station at the same supermarket, I discovered one of my headlight bulbs have gone.

Then I went and knocked a tall wine glass off a shelf whilst cooking, scattering shards of glass all over the floor and into some of the food I'd prepared.

Then, just to top it all off, my cold tap i. The kitchen won't stop dripping, so I've had to reverse the washer as the ones I had are too large.

They say that bad luck runs in 3's so I should be on now :)

I'm definitely very much looking forward to my bed tonight.

I was unsure what to blip, but whilst sat waiting for the dishwasher to do, so I could turn the water off and attend to the tap, I heard the rain rattling off the doors and windows.

I dashed upstairs I, think this through/of one of my bedroom windows, showing the rather uninviting weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.