Anni .....

..... hinga!

Actually it's an anhinga - I think - but I used literary licence to name it after myself!!

AFTERNOTE: "Blast" has just pointed out to me that not only does he have green eyes - he has green "bunny ears" as well (the leaves) ..... just goes to show I don't photoshop!!!!!!! Thanks Carole ....


It's had a severe crop (the photo not the bird!!) but I am hoping that you can see ( maybe on large ) that it has green eyes!

I saw a 'gator today too but he looked a little too much like a half-submerged log to be wonderfully blippable!

Another beautiful day weather-wise - thank you for all your suggestions for aftersun and for preventing it in the first place - I am the world's worst at forgetting my sunscreen!!!! Bad Anni.

Tomorrow is the start of the Band of Blippers Bash Florida 2014 ...... the weekend promises to be a fun one!!!

Not sure if there will even be time to post in my journal ....... just kidding!!

Gainesville ..... lock up anyone of a sensitive disposition - we're a-comin' into town!!!


Thank you for all your lovely comments for Senor Pelicano - sorry I am not replying but the days are so full of sunshine!!!!!




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/200" : 300mm : ISO 200 : EV -0.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.