Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Hairdo.

A much needed haircut this evening. R and I had our usual lively discussion about movies we'd seen. I'd watched American Hustle (see below) last night which featured some majorly spectacular '70s hair - a great thing to discuss at the salon!

American Hustle (2013), Christian Bale, Jennifer Lawrence, Amy Adams, Bradley Cooper. I know this movie got some rave reviews but I didn't love it as much as I was expecting to. I thought it was overly long and it felt like a movie I'd seen before but it was still fun to watch. Christian Bale was excellent, I actually forgot it was him he was so into character, and Jennifer Lawrence was really great too. I loved the costuming and the HAIR, both really told a story; Christian Bale's elaborate comb over was incredible, Bradley Cooper's curls, Jeremy Renner's pompadour…

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.