Out from the Wop Wops

Pristine clear skies.

Back to civilisation along with power and internet ( which hopefully I'll get connected to later, just tethering to my phone for the blip tonight), this afternoon, after two nights and two magnificent days way up in the Dart Valley at a little place called Paradise...and Paradise it was. However, I won't tell you about this amazing and picturesque place until I load two back blips when we come home next week.

This picture is obviously almost civilisation as you can see power wires leading to a little place called Kinloch, on the shores at the very top of Lake Wakatipu, (Kinloch and the lake are behind me). The tall mountains way way in the distance is in the vicinity of where we have spent the last two days.

We left there mid morning and travelled out calling at Kinloch for coffee and cake, then we all departed going our separate ways. Doug and I continued to the end of the road where the Caple and Greenstone Tracks start. They come out after some days tramping on the Milford Highway where we are travelling on to Milford Sound tomorrow.
As we travelled around the lake and through the beech forests we had amazing views of the lake which looked like a millpond and I did take many pictures, but I've gone for this one, love the golden grasses and the simplicity of our remote outback scenery.

We are now settled into a motel at Te Anau for two nights, with Milford Sound our destination tomorrow....oops, I think I've already told you that.....blame tiredness !!!,

Washing done, and the dryer should just about be finished. Then bed beckons.

Rainie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.