A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

December's First

Today has been sunny and warm for December, so I took myself outside, away from business, soapmaking, and the computer, to get some shots of some of the local farmland around me. I saw quite a bit of harvesting - very late for Midwest corn. The Long family was transferring corn seed from trucks into a silo for storage. I like the Long's barn. They are proud farmers, you can tell.

I'm full of sadness today. There was a baby lost at nearly full-term and it confuses me. Life is fragile. They are good friends of ours and I'm at a loss for words. The little baby girl was their first child. How does one heal from a loss like this? One day at a time, I suppose. And then to read that Mr. Smith lost his father-in-law today too...

I think I will now go do what I do when I need to regenerate: take a walk and then make soap. And tomorrow I will go hug my grandchildren.

If you decide to view it in large mode you will be able to see how filthy my sensor is. Sigh. Anybody want to volunteer to clean it for me? I'll ship it to you.

f/14? What the???? Ugh...just when I thought I was learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.