A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Gift!

It isn't my birthday and it's not for Christmas, it's a just because gift.

Blipfoto is an extraordinary place and it cannot be explained to people who aren't drawn to it. My good friend, Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun sent me this thoughtful gift for no reason at all and I received it today. Carol sent me an email almost a year ago telling me, "You're gonna love this." Followed by, "Not that you need another thing to love." And she was spot on! I did love it, the minute I stepped foot into this virtual place. I did not have time for another daily online commitment, but my heart was drawn to the idea of committing to posting one photo a day to record something of my life. I did want to improve my photography skills and learn how to use my fancy (not so new) digital camera. I knew that by virtue of practicing every day it would improve. But I had no idea that the community of people here would touch my heart so deeply and would become my friends. And the bonus has been that Carol and I have managed to keep in touch almost daily across 2,000 miles of US acreage. That's a pretty sweet bonus.

Thank you, Carol, for the gift and for sharing blipfoto.com with me.

PS: If you have not tried chocolate flavored coffee, then I highly recommend it (this coming from me, a plain old coffee advocate!). The DVD is a thoughtful gift that she wanted to share because of my recent blip about my Russian heritage. How incredibly thoughtful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.