MEGA

One old wee wummin asked if I was OK as she passed; twice - once in each direction. Another cyclist stopped and asked if I had a puncture, and a couple walking by said it was only a wee passing shower and I should get back out into it.

Explained to them all that I was absolutely fine and just setting up a shot in front of the big graffiti'd 'MEGA' after I'd just found out I'd had a photo shortlisted in the 'Lovers of Light' competition. Meant hee-haw to them, they just smiled politely at me like I was a maddy and kept on walking/cycling, whilst I kept on running and jumping in front of the camera (like a maddy) trying to time it right to snap me gurning and thumb-upping in mid leap.

Means loads to me though. Chuffed to bits. Thanks to everyone on here who voted, and all the very best of luck to the other nine finalists.

Have a MEGA weekend all!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.