Tree surgeon...

...or as Tom prefers to call them, the "overhead limb amputation experts" ! Sounds painful! This guy in his "sky lab" (another Tom-ism) is tying a rope around a limb that's slated for amputation! I know he's qualified, as his truck proclaims "Qualified Tree Surgeon" on the side panel, & he has a little decal in the back window that says "Tree surgeon on board"! I've seen these little decals that may proclaim ""baby on board", or "children on board", but this is a first for a tree surgeon on board! Sounds a little arrogant! I wonder how many years of schooling it takes to be a tree surgeon...I wonder if they have to spend a few years as a resident, & take call night & day in case a severe wind or storm causes limbs to break...I wonder if the first few years of "operations" they perform have to be monitored by another fully qualified tree surgeon...I wonder if they have special saws for different kind of trees...I'm wondering if he isn't just some regular guy who likes to use power tools & decided to start a business!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.