After the Shower

I had an absolutely lovely birthday yesterday and THANKYOU for all the good wishes. We rounded it off with a meal at Dick Hudson's to celebrate Pete's birthday too.

Today was another busy day. We spent the morning gardening in the sunshine and then it was back home to jobs (and to add a few more pieces in to my birthday jigsaw!). I took the camera out in to the garden in search of flower blips. I liked that this plant held on to raindrops from the passing shower. The shower also created an incredibly intense rainbow but I couldn't blip it without all the telegraph wires in the way sadly.

A weekend of orienteering lies ahead and Tony has just made a very delicious chocolate cake to go with my glass of white wine so I'm off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.