Lovely Day!

The day began with breakfast in bed (thankyou Tony x) and opening cards and presents (thankyou pals x). I opened and applied all of my new smellies and then Jenny arrived for our trip to Hebden Bridge for a tour of the shops, treats, lunch and much discussion of wedding plans! I had a lovely morning which could only have been bettered if Becky were here but I had a smashing surprise on FB from her on our return home.

Back home there were messages and presents from more pals and then Laura arrived for a catch up and a cuppa. Now I have sorted out the side pieces from my new jigsaw and we are relaxing before meeting up with Jen and Pete again for a meal at Dick Hudson's. Happy Birthday Pete! x

The blip involved twisting gorillapod around the bridge over the canal in Hebden and hoping the rising wind did not take it out! I hope Harry and Amy managed to get over Holme Moss on their tandem in the awful weather this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.