todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Wherever I lay my hat...

Less than 8 weeks ago, I laid my weary head on this pillow.

This evening I was happy to return to the Scottish Police College in Tulliallan. After a good night's sleep, I will spend Friday morning helping a bunch of police officers to explore how best to support young people who are struggling to stay mentally well whilst navigating adolescence. The officers usually think it's complex and feel ill equipped.

Much about this is familiar. The College is the same, my bedroom is the same, my Police host is the same, what I've prepared is the same. But tomorrow, when the room is full and Pandora's box is opened and everyone feels safe enough to talk about mental health - that's when everything will change.

If you support people and give them permission to talk about what many think is one of our last taboos, suddenly it all becomes simple.

Today outof10? A tired but hopeful 8.7 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.