todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

All it takes is an hour....

This afternoon I spent a lovely hour in the company of some very stressed support assistants in one of the primary schools where I work.

The Head Teacher wanted to say thank you to them for their contribution this term and asked me if I could arrange something. But they could only be given an hour off timetable.

I wanted to make sure they would feel valued, have time to relax and learn something they could do again, together, to help them cope when work is hard.

After tea and cake and a chat about how they feel they make a difference in school, I played them a YouTube video of partner hand massage, while they practised on each other. They're a very special group.

I left them with the oils, the YouTube link and a promise from the Head Teacher that they will be given time to do this together, regularly.

I got 4 hugs! I think it might have worked.

All it takes is an hour.

Then I had coffee and chat with a special person of my own.

Today outof10? A very satisfying 9.4 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.