LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"alone with only memories through the mirror"

I love travelling alone. I love all the glimmer of possibilities that it brings. My cousin told me that I 'thrive' when I travel alone. These last few days I really feel that is true. One thing that sometimes I miss out on when travelling alone is snapshots with me in them. I have been to loads of places but there are no photos of me there. So I have had years of practice now of taking creative selfies, usually involving using the self timer or reflections in windows, or mirrors, like in this shot. So this is my 'proof that I was in Skibbereen' selfie. My furry hood is up as it was freezing out and the photo was taken through a shop window which had a mirror and lots of fairy lights. I think this is a really pretty photo and this makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.